Home > Bergen, Norway, Travel > Bergen Part 2

Bergen Part 2

What, of course, is clear about these blogs recording miscellaneous bits and bobs about Norway and Bergen in particular, is that it is things that are different that I notice. That’s perfectly human, but I don’t chronicle all the very many things that are the same. I’ll also try to be completely objective when I describe them.
It would appear that Norwegians start work early and finish early. At work by 7:00 am and off home as early as 3:00 pm. All shops are closed on Sundays and Holidays. Petrol stations are the only 24 hour trading I’ve seen. Oh, and very curiously, all official holidays are always on the same date. So if it falls on a weekend; hard luck, no day off.

Categories: Bergen, Norway, Travel
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment